Monday to Friday: 8:00 - 13:00, 14:00 - 17:00

Business Units

NamWater is divided into five Business Units. Each of these Business Units is headed by a Chief Water Supply who resides in his or her area of jurisdiction.

Business Unit Central

One of the crucial Business Unit in the country as it includes Windhoek, the Capital city of Namibia, which is the economic engine of the country. The unit extends from Karibib, Otjiwarongo, Okakarara, Okahandja, Windhoek, Gobabis and Rehoboth. In short it consists of the Khomas and Omaheke Political regions with its Head Office at Okahandja. Business Unit Central is supplied by a three dam system namely, Swakoppoort, Omatako and Von Bach dams. George Diergaardt is currently acting as the Chief Water Supply Central for this unit

Who Are We

The Namibia Water Corporation Ltd (NamWater) was officially registered as a company on 9 December 1997. It is a commercial entity supplying water in bulk to industries, municipalities and the Directorate of Rural Water Supply in the Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform. The company has a permanent staff compliment of 648 employees (192 females and 456 males).

Area Offices

  • NamWater Okahandja Tel: +264 62 71 6000
  • NamWater Swakopmund Tel: +264 64 71 6200
  • NamWater Oshakati Tel: +264 65 71 4200
  • NamWater Keetmanshoop Tel: +264 63 71 8000
  • NamWater Grootfontein Tel: +264 67 71 4000

Where to find us?

176 Iscor Street,
Northern Industrial Area
Phone Number
+264 61 71 0000
+264 61 71 3000