Monday to Friday: 8:00 - 13:00, 14:00 - 17:00

Business Units

NamWater is divided into five Business Units. Each of these Business Units is headed by a Chief Water Supply who resides in his or her area of jurisdiction.

Business Unit Coastal

The smallest Business Unit in terms of physical size, but a giant when it comes to income generation. This unit includes the coastal towns of Walvis Bay, Swakopmund and Henties Bay. The economic activities in this area are fueled by the mining activities lead by Uranium mining plus fishing. This unit brings in the highest revenue in NamWater followed by the city of Windhoek. Unit draws its water supply from boreholes in the Omaruru Delta aquifer (Omdel dam) near Henties Bay, boreholes in the Kuiseb aquifer near Walvis Bay and Orano desalination plant near Wlotzkasbaken. Its head Office is situated in Swakopmund. Coenie Koegelenberg is the Chief Water Supply for in this Business Unit.

Who Are We

The Namibia Water Corporation Ltd (NamWater) was officially registered as a company on 9 December 1997. It is a commercial entity supplying water in bulk to industries, municipalities and the Directorate of Rural Water Supply in the Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform. The company has a permanent staff compliment of 648 employees (192 females and 456 males).

Area Offices

  • NamWater Okahandja Tel: +264 62 71 6000
  • NamWater Swakopmund Tel: +264 64 71 6200
  • NamWater Oshakati Tel: +264 65 71 4200
  • NamWater Keetmanshoop Tel: +264 63 71 8000
  • NamWater Grootfontein Tel: +264 67 71 4000

Where to find us?

176 Iscor Street,
Northern Industrial Area
Phone Number
+264 61 71 0000
+264 61 71 3000